Senate chairman Sanjrani forms committee to rescue football in Pakistan

ISLAMABAD: Chairman Senate Sadiq Sanjrani has formed an eight-member committee to solve problems related to football in Pakistan. 

Eight members from the upper house were named in the committee led by Senator Faisal Saleem including Senators Ahmed Khan, Rubina Khalid, Khalida Ateeb, Saif Abro, Afnanullah Khan, Syed Mohammad Sabir Shah, and Mohammad Talha Mahmood.

This committee will be responsible to address the football issue in the country after an official letter issued in the house, confirming the formation of such a committee.

It must be noted here that FIFA had put a permanent suspension on Pakistan after the Ashfaq-led group overthrew Normalisation Committee (NC) to take charge of the Pakistan Football Federation (PFF)’s office forcefully in Lahore.

READ: FIFA’s Congress permanently suspends Pakistan Football Federation

(This story has been published from ARY Sports rss feed, without modifications to the text)