No Hafeez, Imad for SA T20Is, Zahid earns maiden call-up

Lahore: Chief Selector Mohammad Wasim has announced the 20-member squad for the three-match T20I series, scheduled to start from February 11 at Gaddafi Stadium.

The selection committee has decided to include eight new players from the last squad which played against New Zealand in three T20Is.

Veteran Mohammad Hafeez, Imad Wasim, Wahab Riaz not named in the squad while Mohammad Musa, Abdullah Shafique, Fakhar Zaman has also been dropped due to current form. Vice-captain Shadab Khan misses out due to injury.

The 32-year-old Zahid Mehmood has earned his maiden call-up while Zafar Gohar, Amir Yamin, Mohammad Nawaz, Hasan Ali and Asif Ali return in the 20-member squad.

Pakistan squad

Babar Azam (C), Haider Ali, Khushdil Shah, Hussain Talat, Danish Aziz, Asif Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Nawaz, Zafar Gohar, Faheem Ashraf, Amir Yamin, Amad But, Mohammad Rizwan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shaheen Shah, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Hasnain, Hasan Ali, Usman Qadir, Zahid Mehmood

More to follow…

(This story has been published from ARY Sports rss feed, without modifications to the text)