Live: Conway guides New Zealand to 173 in final T20I

Napier: Devon Conway’s late flourish has guided New Zealand to 173/7 in the final T20I of the series against Pakistan at McLean Park.

The 29-year-old rescued Blackcaps’ inning after they were 58/3 in 7.2 overs. He scored 63 off 45 balls which included seven fours and a six. Glenn Phillips and Tim Seifert made 31 and 35 respectively.

For Pakistan, Faheem Ashraf was the pick of the bowlers, taking three for 20 while Haris Rauf and Shaheen Shah picked two each but were expensive in their quota of four overs.

Earlier, Pakistan captain Shadab Khan has won the toss and decided to bowl first New Zealand has an unbeatable lead of 2-0 in the series as they won the initial two T20I by five and nine wickets respectively.

Green Shirts have made three changes. Imad Wasim, Abdullah Shafique and Wahab Riaz benched while Hussain Talat, Iftikhar Ahmed, and Mohammad Hasnain replace them.

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Tim Seifert (wk), Kane Williamson (capt), Devon Conway, Glenn Phillips, James Neesham, Kyle Jamieson, Ish Sodhi, Scott Kuggeleijn, Tim Southee, Trent Boult

Pakistan: Haider Ali, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Shadab Khan (capt), Mohammad Hafeez, Hussain Talat, Khushdil Shah, Iftikhar Ahmed, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Hasnain, Haris Rauf, Shaheen Afridi

(This story has been published from ARY Sports rss feed, without modifications to the text)