Fakhar Zaman’s run out: Management brings incident to referee’s notice


Johannesburg: Pakistan’s team management has brought Fakhar Zaman’s controversial run out incident to the notice of the match referee Andy Pycroft, ARY Sports reported.

According to sources, team manager Mansoor Rana only talked to the match referee while no written complaint was lodged against the incident.

Note, Fakhar’s splendid innings ended on 193 on the first ball of the final over when a direct hit from Aiden Markram from long-off caught him short of his crease at the striker’s end.

However, it was because of De Kock who was blamed for ‘fake fielding’ as he gestured as if the throw was going to the non-striker’s end but it came at the striker’s end.

South Africa beat Pakistan by 17 runs in the second ODI to level three-match series 1-1. The final match will be played on April 7 at SuperSport Park, Centurion.

Read: Fakhar Zaman’s run out: De Kock blamed for ‘fake fielding’

(This story has been published from ARY Sports rss feed, without modifications to the text)