Abu Dhabi updates ‘Green List’ of places for quarantine exemption of passengers upon arrival

Abu Dhabi: Abu Dhabi updated its ‘Green List’ list of countries, regions and territories, with the latest list announced on Monday, March 22. The list includes 12 different places.

Compared to the previous Green List, the new list includes leaves out Kazakhstan.

Passengers arriving from these destinations will be exempt from mandatory quarantine measures after landing in Abu Dhabi emirate, and will only be required to undergo PCR testing upon arrival at Abu Dhabi Airport.

The destinations on the updated Green List include:






-Hong Kong (SAR)




-New Zealand

-Saudi Arabia


The new Green List, announced by tourism sector regulator, the Department of Culture and Tourism (DCT) is an update to the list announced on March 8.

The DCT has also clarified that the Green List also only applies to where passengers have arrived in the UAE from, not their citizenship. Inclusion on the list is subject to strict criteria of health and safety to ensure the well-being of the UAE community, it added.

(This story has been published from Gulf News rss feed, without modifications to the text.)