Abdul Qayum Niazi sworn-in as AJK PM

The 13th Prime Minister-elect of Azad Jammu and Kashmir Abdul Qayum Niazi of Pakistan Tehrik-i-Insaaf was sworn in in Muzaffarabad on Wednesday.

President of Azad Jammu and Kashmir Sardar Masood Khan administered the oath to him.

Minister for Kashmir Affairs Ali Amin Gandapur, Speaker and Deputy Speaker of Azad Jammu and Kashmir Assembly, MLAs and other political leaders attended the ceremony.

Earlier, Abdul Qayum Niazi was elected as Leader of the House in Azad Jammu and Kashmir Legislative Assembly today securing 33 votes.

The joint candidate of the Opposition, Chaudhry Latif Akbar got 15 votes.

Abdul Qayyum Niazi was elected from LA-18 Abbaspur.